Skip to main content

Directory

Our faculty are an outstanding group of dedicated professionals who care deeply about student learning. Our faculties primary focus is on teaching excellence, however many are involved in research and clinical practice. Faculty combine many years of patient care and teaching experience to share both the art and the science of nursing. Faculty mentor students by example and nurturing interactions while maintaining high standards for student performance.

Jan Andrews

Jan Andrews, Professor

B.S.N., Graceland University, 1981; M.S.N., University of Missouri Kansas-City, 1986; Ph.D., Medical College of Georgia, 1997.
(816) 995-2807 | jan.andrews@researchcollege.edu

Leslie Bachar

Leslie Bachar, Instructor

B.S.N., Wichita State University, 1986; M.S.N., University of Phoenix, 2007.
(816) 995-2858 | leslie.bachar@researchcollege.edu

Susan Bennett

Susan Bennett, Assistant Professor

B.S.N.,University of Missouri-Columbia,1988; M.S.N., Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi, 1996.
(816) 995-2870 | susan.bennett3@researchcollege.edu

Margaret Bjelica

Margaret Bjelica, Assistant Professor

B.S.N., Webster University, 1991; M.S.N., University of Missouri – Kansas City, 1998.
(816) 995-2861 | margaret.bjelica@researchcollege.edu

Holly Burch

Holly Burch, Instructor

B.S.N., Chamberlain College of Nursing, 2010; M.S.N., University of Central Missouri, 2014.
(816) 995-2852 | Holly.Burch@researchcollege.edu

Theresa Chang

Theresa Chang, Clinical Faculty

B.S.N., Kaohsime Medical College, 1982; M.S.N., Research College of Nursing, 2006.
(816) 995-2852 | theresa.chang@researchcollege.edu

Susan Chrisman

Susan Chrisman, Professor

B.S.N., St. Louis University, 1980; M.S.N., 1984; Ph.D., University of Kansas, 1995.
(816) 995-2851 | susan.chrisman@researchcollege.edu

Jo Ellen Collette

Jo Ellen Collette, Assistant Professor

B.S.N., California State University Northridge, 2001; M.S.N., University of California Los Angeles, 2003.
(816) 995-2864 | JoEllen.Collette@researchcollege.edu

Karen Cooper

Karen Cooper, Assistant Professor

B.S.N., University of Kansas, 1985; M.S.N., University of Kansas, 1996.
(816) 995-2857 | Karen.Cooper2@researchcollege.edu

Lana Davies

Lana Davies, Assistant Professor

B.S.N., Central Missouri State University, 1972; M.S.N., University of Missouri, 1991; N.C.B.P.N.P./N., 1996.
(816) 995-2839 | lana.davies@researchcollege.edu

Michele Gerdes

Michele Gerdes, Instructor

B.A., Psychology, University of Missouri-Columbia, 1999; B.S.N., Research College of Nursing, 2005; M.S.N., Research College of Nursing, 2013.
(816) 995-2827 | Michele.Gerdes@researchcollege.edu

Michele Haefele

Michele Haefele, Assistant Professor, Director of Institutional Effectiveness

B. A. Nursing, College of St. Catherine, 1979; M.S., University of Kansas, 1989; M.A., Creighton University, 2010.
(816) 995-2844 | michele.haefele@researchcollege.edu

Christy Hammond

Christy Hammond, Assistant Professor

B.S.N., Avila College, 1998; M.S.N., Research College of Nursing, 2012.
(816) 995-2856 | christine.hammond@researchcollege.edu

Becky Hulett

Becky Hulett, Assistant Professor, Track Coordinator

B.S.N., Fort Hays State University, 1995; M.S.N., Research College of Nursing, 2010; D.N.P., University of Kansas, 2015.
(816) 995-2854 | becky.hulett@researchcollege.edu

Terri Kirkland

Terri Kirkland, Assistant Professor

B.S.N., University of Kansas, 1981; M.S.N., University of Kansas, 2003.
(816) 995-2860 | Terri.Kirkland@researchcollege.edu

Nicole Kreimer

Nicole Kreimer, Instructor

B.S.N., Seattle Pacific University, 1999; M.S.N., University of Kansas, 2008.
(816) 995-2846 | Nicole.Kreimer@researchcollege.edu

Heather Lewis

Heather Lewis, Assistant Professor

B.S., Secondary Education, Southeast Missouri State University, 1995; M.A., Theatre, Southwest Missouri State University, 2000; B.S.N., Research College of Nursing, 2009; M.S.N., Research College of Nursing, 2012.
(816) 995-2849 | heather.lewis@researchcollege.edu

Sue Mahley

Sue Mahley, Assistant Professor, Coordinator of Clinical and Faculty Resources

B.S.N., University of Iowa, 1974; M.N., University of Kansas, 1981; W.H.N.P., 1993.
(816) 995-2836 | sue.mahley@researchcollege.edu

Glenna Mahoney

Glenna Mahoney, Associate Professor, Traditional BSN Program Director

B.S.N., Graceland University, 2005; M.S.N., Research College of Nursing, 2006; D.N.P., Carlow University, 2012.
(816) 995-2845 | Glenna.Mahoney@researchcollege.edu

Summer Masters

Summer Masters, Assistant Professor

B.S.N., Graceland University, 2007; M.S.N., Research College of Nursing, 2009
(816) 995-2829 | Summer.Masters@researchcollege.edu

Sheryl Max

Sheryl Max, Assistant Professor & Director of Web-Based Education

B.S.N., University of Kansas, 1978; M.N., University of Kansas, 1983.
(816) 995-2842 | sheryl.max@researchcollege.edu

Martha McElyea

Martha McElyea, Assistant Professor

B.S.N., St. Louis University, 1974; M.S.N., Southern Illinois University, 1982.
(816) 995-2828 | martha.mcelyea@researchcollege.edu

Tammy Minshall

Tammy Minshall, Assistant Professor

B.S.N., Webster University, 2003; M.S.N., Webster University, 2007.
(816) 995-2841 | tammy.minshall@researchcollege.edu

Julie Nauser

Julie Nauser, Dean and Professor

B.S.N., Research College of Nursing, 1984; M.S.N., University of Missouri Kansas City, 1993; Ph.D., Indiana University, 2007.
(816) 995-2855 | julie.nauser@researchcollege.edu

Erin Newton

Erin Newton, Assistant Professor

 
(816) 995-2850 | erin.newton@researchcollege.edu

Julia Payne

Julia Payne, Instructor

B.S.N., Research College of Nursing, 2002; M.S.N., Research College of Nursing, 2013.
(816) 276-4740 | Julia.payne@hcahealthcare.com

Cassie Pearson

Cassie Pearson, Instructor

B.S.N., Research College of Nursing, 2007; M.S.N., Research College of Nursing, 2013.
(816) 995-2840 | mary.pearson@researchcollege.edu

Sarah Prichard

Sarah Prichard, Instructor

B.S.N., Research College of Nursing, 2009; M.S.N., Research College of Nursing, 2012
(816) 995-2837 | sarah.prichard@researchcollege.edu

Rebecca Saxton

Rebecca Saxton, Professor, Director of Academic Clinical Practice Partnerships

B.S.N., Research College of Nursing, 2000; M.S.N., University of Missouri-Kansas City, 2005; Ph.D., University of Missouri-Kansas City, 2010.
(816) 995-2847 | rebecca.saxton@researchcollege.edu

Sharon Snow

Sharon Snow, Director, Accelerated BSN Program

B.S.N., Avila College, 1972; M.S.N., University of Missouri Kansas City, 1987; Ph.D., 2006; W.H.N.P., 1992.
(816) 995-2835 | sharon.snow@researchcollege.edu

Shirley Spencer

Shirley Spencer, Assistant Professor

B.S.N., University of Kansas, 1979; M.S.N., 1985.
(816) 995-2853 | shirley.spencer@researchcollege.edu

Tobey Stosberg

Tobey Stosberg, Assistant Professor, Director of LRC and Seelos Center

B.S., Biology, North East Missouri State University (Truman State), 1996; M.S., Education, North East Missouri State University (Truman State), 1997; B.S.N., Research College of Nursing, 2001; M.S.N., Research College of Nursing, 2010.
(816) 995-2869 | tobey.stosberg@researchcollege.edu

Christie Thurlow

Christie Thurlow, Assistant Professor

B.S.N., University of Nebraska-Lincoln, 1982; M.S.N., University of Nebraska Medical Center, 1986; B.S.N., South Dakota State University; M.S.N., Russell Sage College.
(816) 995-2825 | christine.thurlow@researchcollege.edu

Betty Tracy

Betty Tracy, Assistant Professor

B.S.N., Northwestern University (Louisiana), 1957; M.S.N., Washington University, 1963.
(816) 995-2859 | betty.tracy@researchcollege.edu

Faye Vandendaele

Faye Vandendaele, Assistant Professor

B.S.N., William Jewell College, 1979; M.S.N., University of Missouri-Kansas City, 1997.
(816) 995-2848 | faye.vandendaele@researchcollege.edu

Lynn Warmbrodt

Lynn Warmbrodt, Professor, Graduate Program Director

B.S.N., University of Missouri Columbia, 1979; M.S.N., University of Missouri Kansas City, 1981; Psy.D., Forest Institute, 1992.
(816) 995-2838 | lynn.warmbrodt@researchcollege.edu

Donna Zimmerman

Donna Zimmerman, Assistant Professor

B.S.Ed., Northeast Missouri State University, 1977; B.S.N., 1979; M.S.N., University of Missouri Columbia, 1983.
816-995-2848 | donna.zimmerman@researchcollege.edu