Our faculty are an outstanding group of dedicated professionals who care deeply about student learning. Their primary focus is on teaching excellence, however many are involved in research and clinical practice. Faculty combine many years of patient care and teaching experience to share both the art and the science of nursing. Faculty mentor students by example and nurturing interactions while maintaining high standards for student performance.

Leslie Bachar, Assistant Professor

PhD, CCRN
(816) 995-2858 | leslie.bachar@researchcollege.edu

Nikki Belcher, Instructor; Coordinator, LRC

MSN, RN
(816) 276-4740 | nicole.belcher@researchcollege.edu

Pamelia Bertrand, Instructor

MSN, RN


(816) 995-2826 | pamelia.bertrand@researchcollege.edu

Margaret Bjelica, Assistant Professor

DNP, CRRN, ACNS-BC
(816) 995-2861 | margaret.bjelica@researchcollege.edu

Rebecca Cahill, Associate Professor; Coordinator, EPHL/CNL Tracks

DNP, RN, CPHQ, CNEP
(816) 995-2854 | rebecca.cahill@researchcollege.edu

Theresa Chang, Assistant Professor

MSN, RN
(816) 995-2852 | theresa.chang@researchcollege.edu

Susan Chrisman, Professor

PhD, RN
(816) 995-2851 | susan.chrisman@researchcollege.edu

Jo Ellen Collette, Assistant Professor

DNP, APRN-BC
(816) 995-2864 | JoEllen.Collette@researchcollege.edu

Karen Cooper, Assistant Professor

MN, RN, CNE
(816) 995-2857 | Karen.Cooper2@researchcollege.edu

Shanna Foley, Instructor

MSN, RN
(816) 276-3428 | Shanna.Foley@researchcollege.edu

Christy Hammond, Assistant Professor; Director, Institutional Effectiveness

MSN, RN
(816) 995-2856 | christine.hammond@researchcollege.edu

Terri Kirkland, Assistant Professor

MS, RN, CNE
(816) 995-2860 | Terri.Kirkland@researchcollege.edu

Nicole Kreimer, Assistant Professor, Coordinator of Assessment

MSN, RN, APHN-BC
(816) 995-2846 | Nicole.Kreimer@researchcollege.edu

Heather Lewis, Assistant Professor; Coordinator, Dedicated Education Units (DEU)

MSN, RN
(816) 995-2849 | heather.lewis@researchcollege.edu

Glenna Mahoney, Professor; Program Director, TBSN Program

DNP, RN, SANE
(816) 995-2845 | Glenna.Mahoney@researchcollege.edu

Summer Masters, Assistant Professor

DNP, FNP-C, AGNP-C
(816) 995-2829 | Summer.Masters@researchcollege.edu

Sheryl Max, Assistant Professor; Director, Online Education

MN, RN
(816) 995-2842 | sheryl.max@researchcollege.edu

Martha McElyea, Assistant Professor

MSN, CCRN
(816) 995-2828 | martha.mcelyea@researchcollege.edu

Holly Miles, Assistant Professor

MSN, RN
(816) 995-2852 | Holly.Miles@researchcollege.edu

Rosalia Molina, Instructor

MSN, RN
(816) 995-2841 | Rosalia.Molina@researchcollege.edu

Julie Nauser, Dean and Professor

PhD, RN
(816) 995-2855 | julie.nauser@researchcollege.edu

Erin Newton, Assistant Professor

MSN, RN
(816) 995-2850 | erin.newton@researchcollege.edu

Julia Payne, Assistant Professor; Coordinator, Clinical & Faculty Resources

MSN, RN, RNC-OB, CNE
(816) 276-4740 | Julia.Payne@researchcollege.edu

Cassie Pearson, Assistant Professor

MSN, RN
(816) 995-2840 | mary.pearson@researchcollege.edu

Sarah Prichard, Assistant Professor

PhD, RN, ONC
(816) 995-2837 | sarah.prichard@researchcollege.edu

Karin Roberts, Professor

PhD, RN, CNE

Rebecca Saxton, Professor; Program Director, ABSN Program

PhD, RN, CNE
(816) 995-2847 | rebecca.saxton@researchcollege.edu

Sarah Schlanker, Instructor

MSN, RN, CNOR

Shirley Spencer, Assistant Professor

MSN, RN
(816) 995-2853 | shirley.spencer@researchcollege.edu

Tobey Stosberg, Director of the Seelos Center and Learning Resource Center

MSN, MAE, RN
(816) 995-2869 | tobey.stosberg@researchcollege.edu

Christie Thurlow, Associate Professor

PhD, RN
(816) 995-2825 | christine.thurlow@researchcollege.edu

Faye Vandendaele, Assistant Professor

MSN, RN, CPNP, FNP-C
(816) 995-2843 | faye.vandendaele@researchcollege.edu

Lynn Warmbrodt, Professor

PsyD, MSN, RN
(816) 995-2838 | lynn.warmbrodt@researchcollege.edu

Nic Webb, Assistant Professor and Nurse Practitioner Track Coordinator

DNP, APRN
(816) 995-2807 | Nicole.Webb@researchcollege.edu

Jessica Winslow, Assistant Professor

MSN, RN, NP-C

Donna Zimmerman, Assistant Professor

MSN, RN, APRN, FNP-BC
816-995-2848 | donna.zimmerman@researchcollege.edu

Thad Wilson, President, Professor

PhD, RN, FNP-BC, FAAN, FAANP
(816) 995-2816 | thad.wilson@researchcollege.edu

Nancy DeBasio, President Emeritus

B.S.N., M.A., Ph.D.


Julie Nauser, Interim Graduate Program Director

PhD, RN
(816) 995-2855 | julie.nauser@researchcollege.edu

Camelia Williams, Registrar

BFA
(816) 995-2808 | camelia.williams@researchcollege.edu

Sherry Owen, Administrative Assistant

 
(816) 995-2815 | sherry.owen@researchcollege.edu

Leslie Burry, Director, Transfer & Graduate Recruitment

BA
(816) 995-2820 | leslie.burry@researchcollege.edu

Jennifer Cooper, Faculty Secretary

 
(816) 995-2830 | jennifer.cooper1@researchcollege.edu

Amanda Gray, Director of Student Affairs

MEd
(816) 995-2806 | amanda.gray@researchcollege.edu

Tiffany Hamlett, Officer, Development & Advancement

BA
(816) 995-2844 | tiffany.hamlett@researchcollege.edu

Bill Hampson, Director, Technological Resources

 
(816) 995-2818 | bill.hampson@researchcollege.edu

Daniel Oder, Director, Resources

BSBA
(816) 995-2803 | daniel.oder@researchcollege.edu

Erica Ramirez, Assistant Director, Student Affairs

MEd


(816) 995-2879 | erica.ramirez4@researchcollege.edu

Marcy Sackman, Coordinator, Student Accounts

 
(816) 995-2816 | marcy.sackman@researchcollege.edu

Kitty Serling, Librarian

MLS


(816) 276-4309 | c.serling@researchcollege.edu

Stacie Withers, Director of Financial Aid

BA
(816) 995-2832 | stacie.withers@researchcollege.edu