Our faculty are an outstanding group of dedicated professionals who care deeply about student learning. Our faculties primary focus is on teaching excellence, however many are involved in research and clinical practice. Faculty combine many years of patient care and teaching experience to share both the art and the science of nursing. Faculty mentor students by example and nurturing interactions while maintaining high standards for student performance.

Leslie Bachar

Leslie Bachar, Assistant Professor

B.S.N., Wichita State University, 1986; M.S.N., University of Phoenix, 2007; Ph.D., University of Phoenix, 2017.
(816) 995-2858 | leslie.bachar@researchcollege.edu

Nikki Belcher

Nikki Belcher, Instructor, Coordinator of Learning Resource Center

M.S.N., R.N., R.N.C.-O.B. B.S.N. University of Saint Mary’s, 2010; M.S.N., Western Governors University, 2018.

Susan Bennett

Susan Bennett, Assistant Professor

B.S.N.,University of Missouri-Columbia,1988; M.S.N., Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi, 1996.
(816) 995-2870 | susan.bennett3@researchcollege.edu

Pamelia Bertrand

Pamelia Bertrand, Instructor

B.S.N., Avila College, 1997; M.S.N., Research College of Nursing, 2017.


Margaret Bjelica

Margaret Bjelica, Assistant Professor

B.S.N., Webster University, 1991; M.S.N., University of Missouri – Kansas City, 1998. D.N.P., University of Missouri – Kansas City, 2016.
(816) 995-2861 | margaret.bjelica@researchcollege.edu

Leslie Burry

Leslie Burry, Director of Admissions

 
(816) 995-2820 | leslie.burry@researchcollege.edu

Rebecca Cahill

Rebecca Cahill, Associate Professor and Executive Practice and Healthcare Leadership Track Coordinator

B.S.N., University of Missouri-Columbia, 1988; M.S.N., University of Missouri – Kansas City, 2002; D.N.P., Samford University.
(816) 995-2854 | rebecca.cahill@researchcollege.edu

Theresa Chang

Theresa Chang, Assistant Professor

B.S.N., Kaohsime Medical College, 1982; M.S.N., Research College of Nursing, 2006.
(816) 995-2852 | theresa.chang@researchcollege.edu

Susan Chrisman

Susan Chrisman, Professor

B.S.N., St. Louis University, 1980; M.S.N., 1984; Ph.D., University of Kansas, 1995.
(816) 995-2851 | susan.chrisman@researchcollege.edu

Jo Ellen Collette

Jo Ellen Collette, Assistant Professor

B.S.N., California State University Northridge, 2001; M.S.N., University of California Los Angeles, 2003.D.N.P., University of Missouri – Kansas City, 2016.
(816) 995-2864 | JoEllen.Collette@researchcollege.edu

Karen Cooper

Karen Cooper, Assistant Professor

B.S.N., University of Kansas, 1985; M.N., University of Kansas, 1996.
(816) 995-2857 | Karen.Cooper2@researchcollege.edu

Nancy DeBasio

Nancy DeBasio, President Emeritus

B.S.N., Wagner College, 1968; M.A., New York University, 1970; Ph.D., University of Pennsylvania, 1987.


Shanna Foley

Shanna Foley, Instructor

B.S.N., University of Kansas, 2003; M.S.N., Chamberlain College of Nursing, 2014.
(816) 276-3428 | Shanna.Foley@researchcollege.edu

Amanda Gray

Amanda Gray, Director of Student Affairs

 
(816) 995-2806 | amanda.gray@researchcollege.edu

Christy Hammond

Christy Hammond, Director of Institutional Effectiveness

B.S.N., Avila College, 1998; M.S.N., Research College of Nursing, 2012.
(816) 995-2856 | christine.hammond@researchcollege.edu

Bill Hampson

Bill Hampson, Computer Services

 
(816) 995-2818 | bill.hampson@researchcollege.edu

Terri Kirkland

Terri Kirkland, Assistant Professor

B.S.N., University of Kansas, 1981; M.S.N., University of Kansas, 2003.
(816) 995-2860 | Terri.Kirkland@researchcollege.edu

Nicole Kreimer

Nicole Kreimer, Assistant Professor, Coordinator of Assessment

B.S.N., Seattle Pacific University, 1999; M.S.N., University of Kansas, 2008.
(816) 995-2846 | Nicole.Kreimer@researchcollege.edu

Heather Lewis

Heather Lewis, Assistant Professor

B.S., Secondary Education, Southeast Missouri State University, 1995; M.A., Theatre, Southwest Missouri State University, 2000; B.S.N., Research College of Nursing, 2009; M.S.N., Research College of Nursing, 2012.
(816) 995-2849 | heather.lewis@researchcollege.edu

Glenna Mahoney

Glenna Mahoney, Traditional B.S.N. Program Director

B.S.N., Graceland University, 2005; M.S.N., Research College of Nursing, 2006; D.N.P., Carlow University, 2012.
(816) 995-2845 | Glenna.Mahoney@researchcollege.edu

Summer Masters

Summer Masters, Assistant Professor

B.S.N., Graceland University, 2007; M.S.N., Research College of Nursing, 2009; D.N.P., University of North Florida, 2017.
(816) 995-2829 | Summer.Masters@researchcollege.edu

Sheryl Max

Sheryl Max, Director of Online Education

B.S.N., University of Kansas, 1978; M.N., University of Kansas, 1983.
(816) 995-2842 | sheryl.max@researchcollege.edu

Martha McElyea

Martha McElyea, Assistant Professor

B.S.N., St. Louis University, 1974; M.S.N., Southern Illinois University, 1982.
(816) 995-2828 | martha.mcelyea@researchcollege.edu

Holly Miles

Holly Miles, Assistant Professor

B.S.N., Chamberlain College of Nursing, 2010; M.S.N., University of Central Missouri, 2014.
(816) 995-2852 | Holly.Miles@researchcollege.edu

Rosalia Molina

Rosalia Molina, Instructor

A.S.N., Penn Valley Community College, 2006; M.S.N., Research College of Nursing, 2016.
(816) 995-2841 | Rosalia.Molina@researchcollege.edu

Julie Nauser

Julie Nauser, Interim Graduate Program Director

B.S.N., Research College of Nursing, 1984; M.S.N., University of Missouri Kansas City, 1993; Ph.D., Indiana University, 2007.
(816) 995-2855 | julie.nauser@researchcollege.edu

Julie Nauser

Julie Nauser, Dean and Professor

B.S.N., Research College of Nursing, 1984; M.S.N., University of Missouri Kansas City, 1993; Ph.D., Indiana University, 2007.
(816) 995-2855 | julie.nauser@researchcollege.edu

Erin Newton

Erin Newton, Assistant Professor

B.S.N., St. Luke’s School of Nursing, 2003; M.S.N., Walden University, 2011.
(816) 995-2850 | erin.newton@researchcollege.edu

Julia Payne

Julia Payne, Clinical Coordinator

B.S.N., Research College of Nursing, 2002; M.S.N., Research College of Nursing, 2013.
(816) 276-4740 | Julia.Payne@researchcollege.edu

Cassie Pearson

Cassie Pearson, Instructor

B.S.N., Research College of Nursing, 2007; M.S.N., Research College of Nursing, 2013.
(816) 995-2840 | mary.pearson@researchcollege.edu

Sarah Prichard

Sarah Prichard, Assistant Professor

B.S.N., Research College of Nursing, 2009; M.S.N., Research College of Nursing, 2012
(816) 995-2837 | sarah.prichard@researchcollege.edu

Karin Roberts

Karin Roberts, Professor

A.D.N., Kansas City Community College, 1973; B.S.N, University of Kansas School of Nursing, 1977; M.N., University of Kansas School of Nursing, 1981; Ph.D., University of Kansas School of Education, 1998.


Rebecca Saxton

Rebecca Saxton, Accelerated BSN Program Director

B.S.N., Research College of Nursing, 2000; M.S.N., University of Missouri-Kansas City, 2005; Ph.D., University of Missouri-Kansas City, 2010.
(816) 995-2847 | rebecca.saxton@researchcollege.edu

Sarah Schlanker

Sarah Schlanker, Instructor

B.S.N., Missouri Western State University, 2012; M.S.N., Missouri Western State University, 2018.


Shirley Spencer

Shirley Spencer, Assistant Professor

B.S.N., University of Kansas, 1979; M.S.N., 1985.
(816) 995-2853 | shirley.spencer@researchcollege.edu

Tobey Stosberg

Tobey Stosberg, Director of the Seelos Center and Learning Resource Center

B.S., Biology, North East Missouri State University (Truman State), 1996; M.S., Education, North East Missouri State University (Truman State), 1997; B.S.N., Research College of Nursing, 2001; M.S.N., Research College of Nursing, 2010.
(816) 995-2869 | tobey.stosberg@researchcollege.edu

Christie Thurlow

Christie Thurlow, Associate Professor

B.S.N., University of Nebraska-Lincoln, 1982; M.S.N., University of Nebraska Medical Center, 1986; B.S.N., South Dakota State University; M.S.N., Russell Sage College. Ph.D., University of Missouri-Kansas City, 2016.
(816) 995-2825 | christine.thurlow@researchcollege.edu

Faye Vandendaele

Faye Vandendaele, Assistant Professor

B.S.N., William Jewell College, 1979; M.S.N., University of Missouri-Kansas City, 1997.
(816) 995-2848 | faye.vandendaele@researchcollege.edu

Lynn Warmbrodt

Lynn Warmbrodt, Professor

B.S.N., University of Missouri Columbia, 1979; M.S.N., University of Missouri Kansas City, 1981; Psy.D., Forest Institute, 1992.
(816) 995-2838 | lynn.warmbrodt@researchcollege.edu

Nic Webb

Nic Webb, Assistant Professor and Nurse Practitioner Track Coordinator

A.S.N., Southern Union State Community College, 1996; B.S., Faulkner University 2002; M.S.N., University of South Alabama, 2006; D.N.P., University of Alabama at Birmingham, 2010.
(816) 995-2807 | Nicole.Webb@researchcollege.edu

Camelia Williams

Camelia Williams, Registrar

 
(816) 995-2808 | camelia.williams@researchcollege.edu

Thad Wilson

Thad Wilson, President, Professor

B.S.N., Graceland College, 1976; M.S.N., University of Utah, 1981; Ph.D., University of Kansas, 1995.
(816) 995-2816 | thad.wilson@researchcollege.edu

Jessica Winslow

Jessica Winslow, Assistant Professor

B.S.N., Research College of Nursing, 2010; M.S.N., Research College of Nursing, 2015.


Stacie Withers

Stacie Withers, Director of Financial Aid

 
(816) 995-2832 | stacie.withers@researchcollege.edu

Donna Zimmerman

Donna Zimmerman, Assistant Professor

B.S.Ed., Northeast Missouri State University, 1977; B.S.N., 1979; M.S.N., University of Missouri Columbia, 1983.
816-995-2848 | donna.zimmerman@researchcollege.edu