Our faculty are an outstanding group of dedicated professionals who care deeply about student learning. Their primary focus is on teaching excellence, however many are involved in research and clinical practice. Faculty combine many years of patient care and teaching experience to share both the art and the science of nursing. Faculty mentor students by example and nurturing interactions while maintaining high standards for student performance.

Marla Abel, Assistant Professor

MSN, RN, FNP-BC
(816) 995-2807 | marla.abel@researchcollege.edu

Leslie Bachar, Assistant Professor

PhD, CCRN
(816) 995-2858 | leslie.bachar@researchcollege.edu

Nikki Belcher, Instructor; Coordinator, LRC

MSN, RN
(816) 276-4740 | nicole.belcher@researchcollege.edu

Pamelia Bertrand, Instructor

MSN, RN
(816) 995-2826 | pamelia.bertrand@researchcollege.edu

Margaret Bjelica, Assistant Professor

DNP, CRRN, ACNS-BC
(816) 995-2861 | margaret.bjelica@researchcollege.edu

Rebecca Cahill, Associate Professor; Coordinator, EPHL/CNL Tracks

DNP, RN, CPHQ, CNEP
(816) 995-2854 | rebecca.cahill@researchcollege.edu

Theresa Chang, Assistant Professor

MSN, RN
(816) 995-2852 | theresa.chang@researchcollege.edu

Susan Chrisman, Professor

PhD, RN
(816) 995-2851 | susan.chrisman@researchcollege.edu

Lauren Chun, Instructor

MSN, RN
(816) 995-2870 | lauren.chun@researchcollege.edu

Jo Ellen Collette, Assistant Professor

DNP, APRN-BC
(816) 995-2864 | JoEllen.Collette@researchcollege.edu

Maithe Enriquez, Professor; Program Director, Graduate Program

PhD, APRN, FAAN
(816) 995-2829 | maithe.enriquez@researchcollege.edu

Shanna Foley, Instructor

MSN, RN
(816) 276-3428 | Shanna.Foley@researchcollege.edu

Christy Hammond, Assistant Professor; Director, Institutional Effectiveness

MSN, RN
(816) 995-2856 | christine.hammond@researchcollege.edu

Terri Kirkland, Assistant Professor

MS, RN, CNE
(816) 995-2860 | Terri.Kirkland@researchcollege.edu

Nicole Kreimer, Assistant Professor, Coordinator of Assessment

MSN, RN, APHN-BC
(816) 995-2846 | Nicole.Kreimer@researchcollege.edu

Heather Lewis, Assistant Professor; Coordinator, Dedicated Education Units (DEU)

MSN, RN
(816) 995-2849 | heather.lewis@researchcollege.edu

Glenna Mahoney, Professor; Program Director, TBSN Program

DNP, RN, SANE
(816) 995-2845 | Glenna.Mahoney@researchcollege.edu

Sheryl Max, Assistant Professor; Director, Online Education

MN, RN
(816) 995-2842 | sheryl.max@researchcollege.edu

Martha McElyea, Assistant Professor

MSN, CCRN
(816) 995-2828 | martha.mcelyea@researchcollege.edu

Holly Miles, Assistant Professor

MSN, RN
(816) 995-2852 | Holly.Miles@researchcollege.edu

Rosalia Molina, Instructor

MSN, RN
(816) 995-2841 | Rosalia.Molina@researchcollege.edu

Julie Nauser, Dean and Professor

PhD, RN
(816) 995-2855 | julie.nauser@researchcollege.edu

Erin Newton, Assistant Professor

MSN, RN
(816) 995-2850 | erin.newton@researchcollege.edu

Julia Payne, Assistant Professor; Coordinator, Clinical & Faculty Resources

MSN, RN, RNC-OB, CNE
(816) 995-2836 | Julia.Payne@researchcollege.edu

Cassie Pearson, Assistant Professor

MSN, RN
(816) 995-2840 | mary.pearson@researchcollege.edu

Sarah Prichard, Assistant Professor

PhD, RN, ONC
(816) 995-2837 | sarah.prichard@researchcollege.edu

Karin Roberts, Professor; Coordinator, NE Track

PhD, RN, CNE
(816) 995-2835 | karin.roberts2@researchcollege.edu

Rebecca Saxton, Professor; Program Director, ABSN Program

PhD, RN, CNE
(816) 995-2847 | rebecca.saxton@researchcollege.edu

Sarah Schlanker, Instructor

MSN, RN, CNOR
(816) 995-2827 | Sarah.Schlanker@researchcollege.edu

Shirley Spencer, Assistant Professor

MSN, RN
(816) 995-2853 | shirley.spencer@researchcollege.edu

Tobey Stosberg, Director of the Seelos Center and Learning Resource Center

MSN, MAE, RN
(816) 995-2869 | tobey.stosberg@researchcollege.edu

Christie Thurlow, Associate Professor

PhD, RN
(816) 995-2825 | christine.thurlow@researchcollege.edu

Faye Vandendaele, Assistant Professor

MSN, RN, CPNP, FNP-C
(816) 995-2843 | faye.vandendaele@researchcollege.edu

Lynn Warmbrodt, Professor

PsyD, MSN, RN
(816) 995-2838 | lynn.warmbrodt@researchcollege.edu

Camille Williams, Assistant Professor

MSN, RN, NP-C
(816) 995-2857 | camille.williams@researchcollege.edu

Jessica Winslow, Assistant Professor

MSN, RN, NP-C
(816) 995-2839 | Jessica.Winslow@researchcollege.edu

Donna Zimmerman, Assistant Professor

MSN, RN, APRN, FNP-BC
816-995-2848 | donna.zimmerman@researchcollege.edu

Julie Nauser, Dean; Professor

PhD, RN
(816) 995-2855 | julie.nauser@researchcollege.edu

Daniel Oder, Director, Resources

BSBA
(816) 995-2803 | daniel.oder@researchcollege.edu

Sherry Owen, Administrative Assistant

BN
(816) 995-2815 | sherry.owen@researchcollege.edu

Camelia Williams, Registrar

BFA
(816) 995-2808 | camelia.williams@researchcollege.edu

Thad Wilson, President, Professor

PhD, RN, FNP-BC, FAAN, FAANP
(816) 995-2816 | thad.wilson@researchcollege.edu

Leslie Burry, Director, Transfer & Graduate Recruitment

BA
(816) 995-2820 | leslie.burry@researchcollege.edu

Jennifer Cooper, Faculty Secretary

 
(816) 995-2830 | jennifer.cooper1@researchcollege.edu

Amanda Gray, Director of Student Affairs

MEd
(816) 995-2806 | amanda.gray@researchcollege.edu

Tiffany Hamlett, Officer, Development & Advancement

BA
(816) 995-2844 | tiffany.hamlett@researchcollege.edu

Bill Hampson, Director, Technological Resources

 
(816) 995-2818 | bill.hampson@researchcollege.edu

Caelee Lehman, Assistant Director, Student Affairs

MS
(816) 995-2879 | caelee.lehman@researchcollege.edu

Matthew Livengood, Director, Instructional Design

MA
(816) 995-2901 | matthew.livengood@researchcollege.edu

Marcy Sackman, Coordinator, Student Accounts

 
(816) 995-2816 | marcy.sackman@researchcollege.edu

Kitty Serling, Librarian

MLS
(816) 276-4309 | c.serling@researchcollege.edu

Stacie Withers, Director of Financial Aid

BA
(816) 995-2832 | stacie.withers@researchcollege.edu